Karen Abramson is CEO of Wolters Kluwer Tax & Accounting, a leading global provider of information, software and integrated workflow solutions for tax, accounting and audit professionals. As CEO of the global division, Abramson leads Wolters Kluwer tax and accounting operations worldwide, with activities across North America, Brazil, Europe and Asia Pacific.

Abramson joined Wolters Kluwer Tax & Accounting in 2012 as President & CEO of CCH, a part of Wolters Kluwer and a leading provider of tax, accounting and audit information, software and solutions. At CCH, she led the North America businesses in delivering innovative solutions for professionals with the launch of the numerous mobile and cloud-based solutions including the awardwinning CCH™ Axcess.

Abramson has extensive experience in the professional information and software industry, and a strong track record of growing businesses in Wolters Kluwer through customer-focused innovation. She previously served as President & CEO of Wolters Kluwer Health’s Medical Research business unit. Abramson transformed the Medical Research business and strengthened and restored key partnerships. She introduced both new revenue models and innovative product offerings. Previously at Wolters Kluwer, Abramson served as Vice President and General Manager of CT Corsearch. Under her leadership, CT Corsearch revolutionized the trademark review process with electronic workflow solutions, consistently delivered double-digit organic growth, significantly increased market share and achieved the highest quality and customer satisfaction rates in the history of the business.

Prior to joining Wolters Kluwer, Abramson held executive roles at MemberWorks and Thomson Tax and Accounting.

Abramson is a past Executive Board Member of the American Association of Publishers; she has served as a member of the European Executive Council for Outsell; a Publishing Member of CrossRef; and a Member of the International DOI Foundation Board. She has been named to the most powerful women in accounting list for both 2013 and 2014.

Back To Top